Frequently Asked Questions

(JOSTQB) is the Jordanian national branch of the ISTQB® (International Software Testing Qualifications Board) which is the world’s leading organization for Software Testing Certification founded in 2002 as a non-profit association, headquartered in Belgium.

(ISTQB) is the most popular software testing certification in the world with more than 845,000 testing certificates awarded across 100+ countries, as of April,2023.

You can find out how to register and take Your exam with (JOSTQB) Here

Usually it takes less than 10 work days.

The Jordanian Software Testing Qualifications Board (JOSTQB) is located in the Royal Scientific Society which is the largest applied research institution, consultancy, and technical support service provider in Jordan.

(RSS) shares its own experts and resources to activate and operate JOSTQB due to the importance of gathering a forum for experts and practitioners to exchange expertise and standardize the software quality profession leading to improved software testing practices in Jordan.

You can obtain your ISTQB certification through (JOSTQB).

You can find out how to register and take Your exam with (JOSTQB) Here

Yes, in case you wanted to do so.

Each exam contains a pre-defined number of questions, aimed at verifying the acquired professional knowledge of the candidate on the topics covered by the Learning Objectives for the relevant Foundation, Advanced or Expert syllabus. All Learning Objectives in the relevant syllabus are examinable. Answers to examination questions may require the use of material from more than one section of the syllabus.

The Advanced level exam questions may require the knowledge of the Foundation syllabus. The Expert level exam questions may require the knowledge of the Foundation syllabus and of the Advanced syllabus that has been defined as pre-requisite.

The Foundation Level exam comprises 40 multiple-choice questions, with a scoring of 1 point for each correct answer, a pass mark of at least 65% (26 or more points) and a duration of 60 minutes (or 75 minutes for candidates taking exams that are not in their native language).

The breakdown of the exam questions is done according to international guidelines and exam content reviews are periodically conducted to ensure consistency.

The Foundation Level exam (CTFL) has no pre-requisites. Sufficient Preparation on the syllabus topics (obtained either through attending a course provided by an accredited Training Provider, from professional experience, and/or through self-study) is recommended. To take the Advanced Level exams, the Foundation exam must have been successfully passed.

The possession of the Foundation Level Certificate may have to be proved. ISTQB® also recommends practical experience before taking this exam. In addition, sufficient experience is required, so a JOSTQB representative may call you for a quick evaluation. The required experience is usually three years, but it depends on each exam.

Foundation Level and Advanced Level (ISTQB®) certificates are valid for life. Expert level certificates expire after 7 years of obtaining them.

Can't find your answers?

Contact us